Skip to content

User Management

This chapter contains different aspects of User Management in the drag&bot software.

  1. Create a new user
  2. Manage access
  3. Profile settings

Manage access

What you will learn

  • Understand the operations each user can carry out depending on their role
  • Share Programs, the Robot System and your dashboard

Video Tutorial

Step-by-step Guide

  1. Go to the Team section.

  2. To add a new user click on +New user and insert the necessary information.

  3. Then choose the role.

The different types of users

  • Admin
  • Technician
  • Operator

They all have different access authorizations. For further information click ▶ here

  1. Now go to the Programs section and select programs you want to share.

  2. Go to Robot system

  3. Click on the three dots in the right corner and select Manage Access

  4. Now pick the users you want to share your Robot System with. (You can also choose to share your Robot System with all users)

  5. In order to share your dashboard, go to Operator Cockpit and click on the name of your dashboard.

  6. Select Dashboard actionsManage dashboards

  7. Click on Share dashboard with… and choose users to share your dashboard with. (You can also share your dashboard with all users)

  8. When the user with the role “technician” logs into their account, they will have the same access authorization as the admin, except they won’t be able to:

    • Edit the base data of the Robot system
    • Manage the team
  9. In the Operator Cockpit, the technician will see the shared dashboard and he can select a program that is visible to him.

  10. If the operator logs in, he will see the shared dashboard. However, the operator has no access to the collapse menu.

  11. Lastly, he will be able to open programs you allow him to see and view the system notifications via the bell-symbol.